looking for 50cc

This topic contains 9 replies, has 1,339 voices, and was last updated by  binarypony May 20, 2015 at 12:55 pm.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

binarypony

Any help is appreciated!

I started riding an e-bike last summer and considered upgrading slightly after being able to test drive my neighbours 50cc – suffice it to say after riding a bike that goes up a hill without any hesitation and keeps people in town from impatiently trying to run you over while they pass I've decided an upgrade is in order. However I'm not comfortable with a full fledged motorcycle just yet, more-so looking for something I can beat around town in and get used to riding safely first.

So I was just wondering if anyone knows a place in Calgary or Lethbridge to find a 50cc motorcycle-style (like the Tomos targa, streetmate, ST, arrow, etc) gas scooter either new or used but in great running condition and of course street legal.

I've tried kijiji, autotrader, I've called motor city fun and theyre all sold out for the season and am awaiting a call from All Season Motorsports. Thanks!

tpadams
      Participant

Welcome to the site
        I don’t know much about what is available in that area

Anyways, once you feel like you’re ready to step up to a motorcycle, i would definately recommend taking a rider training course, you could even take one now to gain more knowledge and confidence

viken

Have you looked at Honda Ruckus/Zoomer? I actually want one for myself  8)

stock  🙁

pimped  ;D

more here: http://www.hondazoomer.com/

binarypony

@tpadams – thanks! If I step up to an actual bike I would definitely try to find a course, I’ve already looked in fact but the only local one (I’m actually in a small town and Lethbridge and Calgary are the closest big centres) is for class 5 driver training 🙁